Pitcher List Hall of Fame Voting

The Pitcher List staff voted for who should be inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame in 2019!

Over the past month, the Pitcher List staff took on the daunting task of voting for who should be inducted into Cooperstown as the best to have ever played the game. In the end, 41 staff writers elected SIX players:

Mariano Rivera

Edgar Martinez

Barry Bonds

Roger Clemens

Mike Mussina

Roy Halladay

You can see the full voting below:

As you can see, Manny Ramirez and Larry Walker were among players who fell just a few votes short of the 75% necessary to be inducted. If this were real life, Miguel Tejada and Andy Pettitte would be off the ballot in 2019.

Over the next few days, the staff will have an opportunity to defend their positions in a series of articles focused on each major player. Beginning with Travis Sherer’s defense of Edgar Martinez this afternoon.

(Graphic courtesy of Justin Paradis)

Dave Cherman

Across the Seams Manager, also a former player and umpire and New York-based lawyer who spends his free time studying advanced statistics and obsessing over fantasy trades. Will debate with you about most anything.

2 responses to “Pitcher List Hall of Fame Voting”

  1. Paul says:

    I don’t understand the lack of support for Manny, if you’re the most feared hitter in the game for a decade plus you are a hall of famer, period.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Account / Login